🌹Throwback Thursday! Check Out This YA Paranormal Romance: The Ghost of You and Me by Kelly Oram!🌹

photostudio_1528414065535

Hey y’all…happy Throwback Thursday! Hang in there, the week’s almost over!

Throwback Thursday is a meme where I can share some oldies but goodies…books that are older than a year and have been sitting on my TBR for awhile or books that I’ve read & enjoyed, often from my READ AGAIN E-SHELF. I’ve seen this meme floating around for awhile now so I finally decided to jump on board. Thanks to Renee @ It’s Book Talk who started this meme…if you get a chance, go check out her blog!

This week’s theme is: GHOSTS AND PSYCHICS! I went back to my “Already Read” shelf on Goodreads and found this little gem. It’s not too old, it was published in June of 2017 but it was a 5 Star read for me!

photostudio_1529012126455

34776639

Add it your Goodreads: Here

 

photostudio_1529012233490

How do you tell someone who hates you and blames you for the death of his best friend that you miss him?

From the bestselling teen and young adult author of Cinder & Ella comes a new heart-wrenching romance sure to bring all the feels.

The tragic death of Spencer Schott unravels the lives of the two people he loved most—his girlfriend, Bailey, and his best friend, Wes. Secrets and guilt from that fateful night keep both Bailey and Wes from overcoming Spencer’s loss and moving on with their lives.

Now, nearly a year later, both Bailey and Wes are still so broken over what happened that Spencer can’t find peace in the afterlife. In order to put his soul to rest, he’s given one chance to come back and set things right…even if that means setting up his girlfriend with his best friend.

With the emotional resonance of Jellicoe Road and the magical realism of The Lovely Bones, The Ghost of You and Me is a story about overcoming grief, finding redemption for past mistakes, and the healing power of friendship and love. Fans of John Green, Sarah Dessen, and Nicholas Sparks are sure to love this haunting new tale from Kelly Oram.

This is a clean young adult romance stand alone novel that reads like contemporary drama romance and has just a touch of magical realism.

 

 

photostudio_1529012297958

The Ghost of You and MeThe Ghost of You and Me by Kelly Oram

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I normally don’t read that much YA and Kelly Oram is a new to me author but the blurb intrigued me enough to give this book a chance. I am SO happy I did! This story just tore my heart to pieces and then, chapter by chapter, put it back together. This was not a love triangle even though there was just a touch of cheating (but in the interest of not spilling any secrets, I won’t explain that statement!). No, this was a clean, romantic, fantastical story about the power of forgiveness, love and friendship. It was beautifully written and well paced. Ms. Oram had me crying and laughing, sometimes at the same time! Bailey, Spencer and Wes had so much to deal with at such a young age…death and sorrow, guilt and pain. But then, they also had so many great things in their lives…love and support, encouragement and help. And above all else Bailey, Wes and Spencer had the memories of a wonderful childhood together and the strength of their friendship. Overall, this story was a stunning, awe-inspiring tale and I only regret that it had to end! Told completely from Bailey’s POV with a sweet end. I received, read and voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book.

5_star_rating_system_5_stars (1)

View all my reviews

 

Have you read this book? What do you think about GHOSTS AND PSYCHICS? Have a FANTASTICAL day y’all!👻🎃

 

photostudio_1537070799959

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “🌹Throwback Thursday! Check Out This YA Paranormal Romance: The Ghost of You and Me by Kelly Oram!🌹

Comments are closed.