🐎 New Release Plus My Review! Prairie Storm: Cowboys of the Flint Hills by Tessa Layne🐎

Prairie Storm: Cowboys of the Flint HillsPrairie Storm: Cowboys of the Flint Hills by Tessa Layne

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

So I’ve been reading this series since the very first book came out and I’ve enjoyed all of them but honestly, I think this was my favorite! First, kudos to Ms. Layne for writing a heroine who felt so realistic. Haley/Coop talked about her job as a meteorologist throughout the story and I don’t know how accurate she was but Coop SOUNDED convincing, like she knew what she was talking about. I loved that! Axel and his brother Gunnar have been on my radar too since book one so I was super excited to read about the fun, laidback and seemingly carefree Axel. Coop and Axel’s chemistry was charged from their very first reconnection and when they kissed for the “first” time, my heart went pitter-patter!! There’s also a few surprises in the story, some sad and some happy. I cried and I smiled and I found myself just plowing through this book nonstop. This is a spicy AND sweet second chance story between two true to life, genuine characters! Told from dual POVs with a happy ever after. I received, read and voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book.

5_Star_Rating_System_5_stars

View all my reviews

 

34964076

 

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Will an Alpha cowboy get a second chance at true love in this sexy, small town western?
A captivating contemporary western romance series that will appeal to fans of Vivian Arend’s Six Pack Ranch, Cora Seton’s Chance Creek, and Maisey Yates’ Copper Ridge.

He’s a down-home rancher…
Axel Hansen is Prairie’s fickle Casanova and resident prankster. Ten years ago, he wanted nothing more than to settle down on the family ranch with his college sweetheart. But his adrenaline junkie girlfriend, Haley, chose her profession over love.

She’s the thrill seeker who broke his heart…
Meteorologist Haley Cooper has devoted her career to facing down tornadoes and saving lives. She’s finally offered the promotion of a lifetime, but it means boarding at the last place on Earth she thought she’d see again and facing down her biggest regret.

Will Lightning Strike Twice for Love?
Axel jumps at the chance to help Haley with her research, and before they know it, they’re caught in the crosswinds of love and obligation. But as devastating tornadoes rip through the area, they’ll have to confront their feelings for each other and decide if their love can weather any storm

Author Questions
Q: What makes the Cowboys of the Flint Hills series special?
Cowboys of the Flint Hills is a contemporary western romance series that embraces small town life in the heart of the wild west. It’s deeply rooted in history and place, and the weather is as wily and unpredictable as some of the characters. In this contemporary western romance series, I highlight everything I love about living in a small town in the west: family, community, kindness, & respect. The setting provides an exciting backdrop to contemporary romances about sexy cowboys with tender hearts and the strong, sassy women who love them.

Q: Who would enjoy these books?
Cowboys of the Flint Hills is a cowboy romance series written for anyone looking for love in a small town. If you love Cora Seton and the residents of Chance Creek, you might fall in love with Prairie. It’s a town where everybody knows your name and love always wins! Many of my readers also enjoy the books of Vivian Arend, Lorelei James, Maisey Yates, Kate Pearce & Janet Evans.

Q: What order should I read the books in?
This contemporary western romance series has been written so that each story is a standalone that wraps up with a happily ever after by The End. If you want to read them in chronological order I suggest this:

* Prairie Heat
* Prairie Passion
* Prairie Desire
* Prairie Storm
* Prairie Obsession- Coming Fall 2017
* Prairie Fire- Coming 2018

Q: Are there crossovers with other series?
Not yet- but there will be! Stay tuned!

 

Amazon: Prairie Storm: Cowboys of the Flint Hills by Tessa Layne

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

16096695     Hi, I’m Tessa Layne and I write smokin’ hot contemporary cowboy romances!! I love writing about smart, sassy women, and the tenderhearted tough guys who fall head over heels for them. In my series, Cowboys of the Flint Hills, you’ll get to meet the Sinclaire family who’ve been ranching for 150 years, and who helped build Prairie, Kansas. You’ll meet the Hansen Family, who raise Palominos, and who’ve been in the Flint Hills nearly as long. You’ll also meet the Graces- Matriarch Dottie who runs the local diner and her four wild daughters.

Please join my email list for exclusive updates, previews, and other offers. You can find me hanging out in my Facebook reader group The Prairie Posse or with a bunch of other contemporary western writers and readers at  Cowboy Crazy- Fans of Contemporary Western Romance Group.

A little about me- I grew up in Colorado in the mountains at the edge of the Great Plains. There, I met my own smokin’ hot Cowboy and we had a whirlwind romance to rival any novel. I believe in Happily Ever Afters, love fireflies, horses, and breathing clean country air. My favorite thing to do is to sit on the porch swing with a glass of Rose, listening to my Cowboy pluck his guitar!

Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to drop me a line- I love to hear from my readers!

Website: http://tessalayne.com

Twitter

 

Advertisements

One thought on “🐎 New Release Plus My Review! Prairie Storm: Cowboys of the Flint Hills by Tessa Layne🐎

Comments are closed.